Play #029 How to Know When It’s Time to Move On

The top eight reasons why I chose to move to Leadium

Welcome to the Play #029 of the Sales Transformation Newsletter. Each week I will bring you one Sales play that is tested through scaling multiple 7-figure B2B businesses that you can put into action to scale your business.

As many of you might know, last week was
my last day as Head of Sales for Humantic.

And this week, I started as the VP of Sales at Leadium.

I think all too often. Sellers stay in a role
even though they know they should move on.

And I understand that no one wants to be a job hopper or that change is scary.

So sellers end up staying with what they know and playing it safe.

You owe it to yourself to bet on yourself and take a chance.

If you are not happy with where you are,
with good reason(s), which was the case for me.

IT'S TIME TO MOVE ON.

Life is too short to stay stuck and not make the choices that best serve you.

No company is worth making sacrifices for if it leaves you unhappy.

The key is knowing why you are leaving and what
matters most to you, so you can make a good choice.

And be thorough in the process, as you don’t want
to end up in a similar situation after a short time.

Here are the top eight reasons why I chose to move to Leadium: If you are unhappy where you are, I suggest you make a similar list and find a new home.

  1. Mature bootstrapped profitable company.

  2. Clear achievable goals that were well defined.

  3. Leader in their space.

  4. Work/Life balance flexibility.

  5. Complete anatomy to get the job done.

  6. World-class team driving great results.

  7. Rich tech stack to do the job well.

  8. Great founders!

See you again next week.

-Collin Mitchell

Reply

or to participate.